Destination: PAX East 2015

PAX East is a wonderful event put on by the guys at Penny Arcade. I hesitate to call it a convention or an exhibition because, at least in my experiences, such things are more about spending one’s money and getting sold things rather than having fun. PAX to me is best considered a celebration. People from all over converge on Boston to celebrate being gaming nerds. Sure, there is plenty to buy and lots of people there to do business, but it never feels that way. It’s awesome. I’ve gone twice before, and I’m going next year. Tickets went on sale earlier today and the 3-day passes sold out in minutes, but we (my best friend, myself and our girlfriends) managed to snag some for ourselves.

While Bungie has not said they will be at PAX East next year, I think they will be. While I don’t have the media credentials I used to, I will do my best to cover Destiny at PAX East 2015 for you. If we’re all lucky, perhaps they’ll be giving away item codes as devs tend to do and I’ll share them with my readers! Everyone loves free stuff, right?

Tell me about your convention experiences and if there are any other games you’d like me to check out for you at PAX East 2015!

Leave a Reply

